Governor's STEM Advisory Council Members

Ex Officio Members

- Timothy P. Murray, Lt. Governor; Chairman, STEM Advisory Council
- Greg Bialecki, Secretary of Housing and Economic Development
- Jack Wilson, President, University of Massachusetts
- Joanne Goldstein, Secretary, Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development
- Mitchell Chester, Commissioner, Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
- Paul Reville, Secretary, Executive Office of Education
- Richard Freeland, Commissioner, Department of Higher Education
- Sherri Killins, Commissioner, Department of Early Education and Care

Legislative Members

- Daniel Bosley, State Representative, Goddard Council Co-Chair
- Karen Spilka, State Senator, Senate President's Pick
- Thomas Conroy, State Representative, Speaker of the House's Pick
- Thomas McGee, State Senator, Goddard Council Co-Chair

Members

- Alex Sanchez, Senior Principal Systems Engineer, Raytheon Company
- Barnas Monteith, Chairman, MA State Science and Engineering Fair; Managing Partner and Co-Founder, Advanced Diamond Solutions, Inc.
- Christos Zahopoulos, Ph.D., Executive Director, Northeastern University Center for STEM Education
- Dennis Berkey, President, WPI
- Gary DiCamillo, Chairman, Mass. Business Roundtable's Education and Workforce Development Task Force; Partner, Eaglepoint Advisors, LLC
- Ioannis Miaoulis, President and Director, Museum of Science
- Isa Zimmerman, IKZ Advisors, STEM Education and Leadership
- J.D. Chesloff, Deputy Director, Massachusetts Business Roundtable
- Jim Stanton, Director, Technology Initiative, Metro South/West Regional Employment Board
- John Hodgman, Adjunct Professor, UMass-Lowell College of Engineering
- Joyce L. Plotkin, President Emerita, Massachusetts Technology Leadership Council
- Kevin O'Sullivan, President and CEO, Massachusetts Biomedical Initiatives
- Larry Maier, President and Owner, Peerless Precision
- Marcy Reed, Senior Vice President, National Grid
- Mark DiNapoli, President and General Manager, Suffolk Construction Northeast Division
- Mary Grant, President, MCLA
- Mary McLaughlin, Vice President Greater Boston Region/South, Comcast
- Melinda Boone, Superintendent, Worcester Public Schools
- Michael Tamasi, Principal, Boston Centerless/AccuRounds

- Susan Windham-Bannister, President and CEO, Massachusetts Life Sciences Center
- Steve Vinter, Engineering and Site Director, Google Inc.
- Ted Acworth, Founder and CEO, Artaic Innovative Mosaic
- Yvonne Spicer, Vice President-Advocacy for Educational Partnerships, Museum of Science
- Zorica Pantic, President, Wentworth Institute of Technology

STEM Council Staff

- Adam Freudberg, Aide to the Lt. Governor
- Marissa Cole, Deputy Chief of Staff, Executive Office of Education